Library Board of Trustees

Button (3)Board of Trustees

The Brookings Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members who are appointment by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Terms run for three years, and may be renewed for an additional three-year term. The Library Board participates in the ongoing responsibilities of the governing body, including establishment of library policies and planning for the future. Board members maintain an awareness of library issues and trends and the implications for library users. They act as a liaison with the public, interpreting and informing local government, media and public of Library services and needs.

Check the calendar for upcoming Board of Trustees meetings.

Current Members
Stephanie Carroll, Michael Linehan, Kathy Miller, Doug O'Neill,  Deb Waltman

The Brookings Public Library Board of Trustees Bylaws are available in the Brookings Public Library Policy Manual.