Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

A Good Country
My Cubs: A Love Story
Jessica Jones, Vol. 1: Uncaged!
A Hiss Before Dying
On Edge: A Journey Through Anxiety
Secrets in Summer
Climate of Hope: How Cities, Businesses, and Citizens Can Save the Planet
Priestdaddy: A Memoir
An Affair with a Notorious Heiress
Exit Strategy
No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories
It's Always the Husband
Outlaw's Honor
A Tyranny of Queens
Chemistry
Score
The Girl on the Bridge
Objects of Devotion: Religion in Early America
Two Lost Boys
The Empire's Ghost

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google