Interim Director: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Cathy Enlow
cenlow@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alison Tappan
atappan@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Saila Erion
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Larry Rogers, Bill Gengler, Janell Hoffelt, Kyle Schaefer & Deb Waltman

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

New Book Added in January

Mermaid Moon
Only the Stones Survive
The Forgotten Recipe
Photoshop Elements 14 for Dummies
The Man on the Washing Machine: A Mystery
The Lightkeepers
Coming Back
Warrior Women
The Girl with Ghost Eyes
The Bitter Season
Star Wars: The Force Awakens
The Past
Built
A Daughter of No Nation
One Under
False Positive
Bryant & May and the Burning Man
The Seafront Tea Room
The Girls She Left Behind
No Baggage: A Minimalist Tale of Love and Wandering

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google