Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle
Full Curl
Black Goat Blues
FIFTEEN MINUTES AGO: A VIETNAM WAR MEMOIR
Christmas in Icicle Falls
Her Body and Other Parties
The Allies Strike Back, 1941-1943: The War in the West, Volume Two
American King
Radio Free Vermont: A Fable of Resistance
Leonardo da Vinci
Promise Me, Dad: A Year of Hope, Hardship, and Purpose
Wyoming Winter
Blood Brothers: The Story of the Strange Friendship between Sitting Bull and Buffalo Bill
A History of the Church in 100 Objects
The Mongrel Mage
The Instant Pot Cookbook: 175 Delicious Recipes for Every Meal and Occasion
Reservoir 13
We're Going to Need More Wine: Stories
The Power
Legend Lost

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

 Facebook icon  Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google