Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Cathy Enlow
cenlow@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alison Tappan
atappan@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Saila Erion
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Larry Rogers, Bill Gengler, Janell Hoffelt, Kyle Schaefer & Deb Waltman

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

Books added in May

Dinner Made Simple: 35 Everyday Ingredients, 350 Easy Recipes
The Big Picture: On the Origins of Life, Meaning, and the Universe Itself
Dominated
Until We Are Free: My Fight for Human Rights in Iran
The Bridge Ladies
The House of Dreams: A Novel
Korean Food Made Simple
The Devil You Know
Mission Hill
Rightful Heritage: Franklin D. Roosevelt and the Land of America
The Dog Merchants: Inside the Big Business of Breeders, Pet Stores, and Rescuers
Keep You Close
The Atomic Weight of Love
The Yoga of Max's Discontent
I Said Yes: My Story of Heartbreak, Redemption, and True Love
That Darkness
Eleven Hours
Blue Laws: Selected and Uncollected Poems, 1995-2015
The Untamed Earl
The Sport of Kings: A Novel

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google