Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Becky McDaniel
bmcdaniel@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Cathy Enlow
cenlow@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Larry Rogers, Janell Hoffelt, Kyle Schaefer, Deb Waltman, & James Rice

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books Added in November

Hag-Seed
Scratch: Home Cooking for Everyone Made Simple, Fun, and Totally Delicious
Cannibal
My Brown-Eyed Earl
Do Parents Matter?: Why Japanese Babies Sleep Soundly, Mexican Siblings Don’t Fight, and American Families Should Just Relax
The Man Who Knew: The Life and Times of Alan Greenspan
The Stars
The Plots Against Hitler
Treachery's Tools
Born to Run
Death of a Toy Soldier
Something in the Blood: The Untold Story of Bram Stoker, the Man Who Wrote Dracula
Kill or Be Killed
Present Over Perfect: Leaving Behind Frantic for a Simpler, More Soulful Way of Living
Little Boy Blue
The Heart of Henry Quantum
Strong Cold Dead
Sirius: A Novel About the Little Dog Who Almost Changed History
The Rider of Phantom Canyon: A Strongheart Western
Tangled Webs

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google