Director: Elvita Landau
elandau@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Cathy Enlow
cenlow@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alison Tappan
atappan@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/ Circulation Assistant: Karen Sween

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Saila Erion
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Mac Harris, Larry Rogers, Gloria Thvedt, Bill Gengler & Janell Hoffelt

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

Brief History of the Library