Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

Wagging Through the Snow
George and Lizzie
An Amish Christmas Love: Four Novellas
The Good People
The Exact Nature of Our Wrongs
Origin
Beach, Breeze, Bloodshed
Turkey Trot Murder
Dark River Rising
Cat Got Your Secrets
A Strange Scottish Shore
Alone: Britain, Churchill, and Dunkirk: Defeat into Victory
The Boat Runner
I, Eliza Hamilton
Sip
The Scarred Woman
Life of Lies
Good Me Bad Me
Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions
Fairytale
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

 Facebook icon  Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google