Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Cathy Enlow
cenlow@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alison Tappan
atappan@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Saila Erion
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Larry Rogers, Bill Gengler, Janell Hoffelt, Kyle Schaefer & Deb Waltman

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

New Books Added in July

In the Shadow of the Gods
The Mandibles: A Family, 2029-2047
To Catch a Treat
False Hearts
We Could Be Beautiful
Disappearance at Devil's Rock
101 Job Interview Questions You'll Never Fear Again
When Breath Becomes Air
If I Forget You
My Last Continent: A Novel
The Pursuit: A Fox and O'Hare Novel
Invincible Summer
By The Numbers
Drones: What Everyone Needs to Know
Paper: Paging Through History
Field of Graves
The Lynching: The Epic Courtroom Battle That Brought Down the Klan
In the Darkroom
The Arm: Inside the Billion-Dollar Mystery of the Most Valuable Commodity in Sports
Sidney Chambers and The Dangers of Temptation

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google