Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

The Not-Quite States of America: Dispatches from the Territories and Other Far-Flung Outposts of the USA
If Our Bodies Could Talk: A Guide to Operating and Maintaining a Human Body
Everything Belongs to Us
The Hungry Brain: Outsmarting the Instincts That Make Us Overeat
Born of Vengeance
Most Dangerous Place
The Islamic Jesus: How the King of the Jews Became a Prophet of the Muslims
The Book of Hygge: The Danish Art of Contentment, Comfort, and Connection
Every Dog: A Book of Over 450 Breeds
The Freedom Broker
Essential Kundalini Yoga: An Invitation to Radiant Health, Unconditional Love, and the Awakening of Your Energetic Potential
The Dressmaker's Dowry
From Bacteria to Bach and Back: The Evolution of Minds
Scooby Apocalypse, Volume 1
Hal Jordan & the Green Lantern Corps, Volume 1: Sinestro's Law
Blue on Blue: An Insider’s Story of Good Cops Catching Bad Cops
Language at the Speed of Sight
Make Your Kid A Money Genius (Even If You're Not): A Parents’ Guide for Kids 3 to 23
Hit Makers: The Science of Popularity in an Age of Distraction
The Age of Caesar: Five Roman Lives

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google