Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

Kale  Caramel: Recipes for Body, Heart, and Table
Ginny Moon
Powerful Moments in Sports: The Most Significant Sporting Events in American History
Murderous Mayhem at Honeychurch Hall
The Ultimate Hiker's Gear Guide, Second Edition: Tools and Techniques to Hit the Trail
In the Shadow of the Moon: The Science, Magic, and Mystery of Solar Eclipses
The Hello Girls: America's First Women Soldiers
I Found You
Hekla's Children
Never Trust a Pirate
Plant to Preserve: Plan the Right Food Garden for a Well-Stocked Pantry
The Red Line
Walkaway
Dangerous Behavior
The Graves
The Night the Lights Went Out
Love Me Again
The Hideaway
The Red Hunter
Every Body on Deck

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google